[sticky entry] Sticky: da sticka

Oct. 20th, 2024 03:56 pm
warnavenue: (Default)
boa / born '00 / mainly english

This is boa's freestyle yapper zone !!!!! an attempt to record my daily silly lifey ⭐
including (but not limited to) :
  • food and drinks !! yum yum
  • shows/books/other medias to ramble about
  • language learning (current goal : N4 in 2025 πŸ’ͺ)
  • mention of school stuff (working on my undergrad thesis)
  • hobbies etc!
adorable pixels credit to [personal profile] aurorafantasy
 
warnavenue: (Default)
*blows dust* haha... it's been a while since I touched this blog-
I saw my friends tinkering with their blog and it made me remember I have one my own /oi so here we are...

Since it's been some time, I decided to update my journal theme! I liked the simplicity from the old one. but the entry area can be a little inconsistent to my likings (which, I'm sure can be edited, but...) also I tend to yap and made my entries really wordy and long, it's not the most pleasant to read with that tiny theme.
I want to try something more log-friendly and from how it looks so far it's pretty good! (also, each entries are separated! I like it more) 
My only problem is adjusting the text decoration that comes with the theme, in tumblr you can edit it yourself but I'm not sure how you can do it here (can you even access the raw code?) it's been like... months since I last tinkered with codes though, so I'm probably just being lazy www 

But that's enough about themes for now... Speaking of entry, there's nothing exciting to be written here yet... I finished some series since my last entries, but I procrastinated too long that I already forget what kind of review I wanted to write. sad... (goes with foods too)

(borrowing oomf's asset for the border below)
warnavenue: (Default)
(Ah... the delayed blog post... I swear I've been on this page since last saturday)


Had a film festival marathon last week! Went there with a friend, I brought my ousama purin mitsuki plushie with me cause I thought it'll be easier for her to spot me in the crowds ww. It was super fun!

Read more... )
1. All the Long Nights (2024)
First movie we watched! Didn't had much expectation but it pleasantly surprised me with how good it was.
It's about two coworkers that initially had the worst first impressions with each other that slowly finds a companionship as they learn about each others' struggles. They later work together to write a narration script for a moving planetarium event for their work.

I really liked how the movie flow feels natural and subtle, not everything little details has to be spelled out. It's a story about how people still lives on carrying their griefs, and how we should embrace changes in life. ...I think!
Also it's surprisingly funny with it's comedic moments!

My favourite part from the movie is when they were looking up references from old planetarium recordings left by a former worker there. The speaker mentioned how the north star we see from earth is actually a flame from thousand years ago, and is probably already dimmed out in reality. But despite that, it still helped countless humans with its bright guidance during the night.
The movie paralelled this with how these recordings that were made 30 years ago by someone's who's not even alive anymore can be a guidance to these two, who is writing the narrative in the present. I thought it was neat!!!!!!!!!!

Stories about stars always feels comforting to me... 
Also, the people behind us in the studio keeps commenting during the movie and gets shush'd a lot LKSJDLKSJDLKS. They were disappointed that the two main characters didn't become an item but honestly? For me? Win <3


2. Godzilla Minus One (2023)
Here we go!! The big boy the myth the legend itself! I got the front row seat, like straight up the closest one to the screen, and it really adds the experience... It's like I'm there.
The story was set during post WW2 in Japan, about a kamikaze pilot who fleed from the battlefield and met godzilla in the island he escaped to. He couldn't shoot it which resulted in casualties and be the source of his guilt for the entirety of the movie.

Now... to be honest... I didn't really like the protag at first cause he's so bitter to anyone LOL but in the end (I'll put it on white in case someone doesn't want to get spoilered) it was worth it!
I almost thought he's fr gonna kill himself and that's the movie message (sacrifice yourself for the nation?!?) even though the entire movie had always said otherwise slkfjslkfjlskd but in the end he survived the crash and returned to his family. Slay
.

There's also a scene where the protag got hit in the head and lost consciousness then woke up all tied up and he got kicked and beaten up by the man he terrorize with provocating letters and I immediately hit the locked in pose from my seat.
Sorry. He kinda needed that idk WHO SAID THAT?!

But yeah. The godzilla looks so majestic you can't help but be in awe. Especially when it blasted the hot plasma beam. Like DAMN!!!!! This guy means destruction.
When the movie ends, the applauses were so overwhelming! The guy bext to me literally stood up to clap, it didn't stop for like almost two minutes. Everyone loves godzilla!
 
3. Let's Go Karaoke! (2023)
I'm gonna be honest this is such a good movie to watch with people, especially in huge screen!

It's about a middle schooler named Satomi in his senior year, he's a soprano and the captain in his choir club who's in blue with his recent changes in his voice. After a competition, he got invited by a man, named Kyoji, who later admit he's a yakuza member (?!) and wanted Satomi to teach him to sing so he can win the annual karaoke competition with his family and avoids his boss' punishment.

The casts are soo good everyone is so funny and refreshing. Dunno how to describe it but the school members all truly felt like middle schoolers and it's the most hillarious thing ever. My favourite is the kouhai from choir club who keps getting upset at Satomi for looking half-hearted but then became a crybaby everytime he had Consequences for his Actions. Is this not peak brat for you guys.

It was adapted from a manga, but I haven't read it before, so I had no idea what the story gonna turned out.
Spoiler warning! It's obviously comedy from the first few minutes, but I couldn't remember if also it had "drama" as it's genre and was sweating when Satomi raised his voice to the yakuza's leader cause Kyoji just died and everyone looks unbothered doing their karaoke competition LKSJDLS)#$)# I'M SO SCARED FOR HIM. The leader then told him to sing in the place of Kyoji WHICH WAS APPARENTLY STILL ALIVE_()$# THANK GOODNESS. I genuinely believed he died too that time.
 

A bit unfortunate that we got noisy seat neighbours on our back is a bit too loud 😭They kept gasping and giggling every time the yakuza teases the kid LSJDKSD CAN WE PIPE IT DOWN FOR A A LITTLE GUYS.
Like ok whatever but you have to understand how Extremely Funny it is to see a middle schooler sing a love song beyond his age so wholeheartedly a dead person could hear him except the person in question is still there and just took a shit(_#)(#_)$# MY GUY WAS SINGING A TRIBUTE CLENCHING HIS CHEST JSLKDJSLKD
 

But overal it was a fun movie, probably my favourite for the day too. I <3 COMEDY!!!!!!!!!!!!

4. Sleeping man (1996)
This is an art movie............
Remastered in 4K which I don't have any slightest idea how you are able to do that.
A story centered on a man who seems to be in endless slumber and the town surrounding him.
To be honest I'm not sure if there's any grand plot behind it, but we see glimpses of the daily live of the townfolks and hints of mystery from a land far away.

I'm not artistic enough to understand the metaphor and symbolism or cultures behind it... but The shots are absolutely stunning! The atmosphere is relaxing but somehow you're always on guard, who knows what will happen.

-----

I forgot to mention, but they had a stamp ralley that you are free to join to win a merchandise. I watched four movies and got a cute lanyard! My friend had watched more and got a calendar (perfect merchandise to get in November!)
 
We were also handed a small instant curry roux every time we exited the studio! I have like four of them now...
I will try to cook them......... sometimes......!

I parted way with my friend around 8 pm (he still had one more movie to watch) and boy was I hungry and (most importantly) thirsty.
Considered on eating dinner in the food court before I remember I'm leaving my grandpa alone at home πŸ’€ So I just brought some bottled drinks at the station and went home.
BEFORE ANYONE SIDE EYES ME!! My parents came home earlier so he wasn't left alone for too long....) #_)$(

.

It was such a packed schedule but it was fun! I've been having tight days in lab so it was a nice refreshing day :)
Big thanks for my friend for inviting me to hangout!!

Maybe next time I should prepare more on the snack department... Can't enjoy peak cinema if ur dehydrated now can't we

That's it I think!
 
warnavenue: (Default)
Finally settled with a theme I can rock with. It's giving buku menghitung anak sekolah SLKDLKSD
HUGE thanks to [personal profile] aurorafantasy for lending me a hand for some coding adjustments!! I try to make simple and easy to read, hence the font choice.
Sans-serif is interesting... they almost look the same but those tiny difference can significantly affect your reading experience...
But honestly Comic Sans is just really easy to the eyes, don't you think? (biased)
 
...For a blog with "colour" in it's name, it sure is monochromatic LKSDJLKSDKS
I don't remember how I came up with the username but I remember thinking "damn... this sounds so cool..." (I still think it's cool) (I am cringe but I am free)
Maybe I'll play around colour palette generator one day to make it more lively... but that's not for now ^^
 
 
For the blog itself, I tried to list out the topics that I think would be fun to write on the sticky!
My food photo-taking skills is average at best but it might be fun to see it's improvement by time, if I manage to keep a habit out of it 0_0
Guy who's bad at forming up sentence: Let's try describing food taste impressions!
 
Also hobbies... I really miss playing games... I'm curious to try more card/choice based games thats catching dust in my steam library www I want to play with them without the guilt soon (MAKANYA KERJAIN@_#_)@#)


 
Anyways cheers for the freshly renewed blog πŸ₯‚
warnavenue: (Default)
After months of consideration... I finally made a dreamwidth account!
I have been registering (and deleting) from couple journaling websites...

am I allowed to name it?
... I'm gonna name it
private tumblr = used to post doodles there, ended up not feeling it. I think I made it during middle school?
wordpress = one post about an art meme template. in 2019. supposedly an oc blog but alas
hatenablog = I like the simple UI but gave up trying to understand the japanese text and system... it's dead now sorry
neocities = yeah I don't understand this one yet sorry. you want me to code...? ok... later...

yet somehow this one feels nice already. Will this be an ironic sentence? (lol)

Well, looking forward to hang around here from now on!
...This entry sure flows so well ! Looking good so far !!!!!

obligatory media upload test. featuring video of all time
shin corocot held in front of spinach plant

does it work... I sure hope so...

Profile

warnavenue: (Default)
warnavenue

March 2025

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 04:33 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios